Skip to main content


Typhoon Notice

Notice

First Ferry’s Sailing Arrangements during Typhoon

In times of typhoons, since the ever-changing sea state is indifferent from land condition, to ensure the safety and security of passengers and crew, apart from taking the Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal into account, First Ferry should make the proper sailing arrangements for ferry service suspension and resumption based on the following decisive factors:

Decisive factors affect navigation:

  • 1. Severe gale, freak waves and storm tides that affect vessels’ stability and operation
  • 2. The sea condition en route especially the safety concern about navigation in open water area

Ferry Service Resumption Arrangements:

To protect our passengers and maintain the pier operation in order, please take note of the following arrangements:

  • 1. When the typhoon weakens, First Ferry will conduct a trial run of vessel deployment by experienced Masters under safety conditions to confirm the sea state is suitable for navigation and conclude the schedules of service resumption
  • 2. First Ferry pier staff are required to examine the pier facilities and ensure the availability of sufficient manpower to cope with the upsurge in passenger demand prior to the re-opening of piers. The main gate at pier will reopen for entry within 30 minutes prior to the departure of first sailing after ferry resumption
  • 3. Passengers are advised to pay attention to the updated service resumption arrangements through media announcements, First Ferry Website (www.nwff.com.hk), Mobile Apps and up-to-date recorded messages made available at Customer Service Hotline. Please stay home or safe places prior to the ferry resumption and refrain from going to the pier prematurely.

For enquiries, please call First Ferry Customer Service Hotline at 2131 8181 or contact frontline staff at piers.

跳至內容


颱風安排

安排

新渡輪在颱風下之航班安排

在颱風吹襲下,基於陸上與海面情況截然不同,新渡輪除會 參考熱帶氣旋警告信號這基本因素外,還需要根據以下的關鍵性因素,由船長作專業判斷及進行實際環境評估,才能作出保障乘客及船隊安全的停航及復航安排。

影響船隻航行的關鍵性因素:

  • 1. 湧浪、湧流及風速對船隻穩定性及操控造成之影響
  • 2. 航道沿途的海面情況及在空曠環境下對船隻安全航行之影響

復航安排:

為保障船隊及乘客在復航時之安全及碼頭運作,請注意以下安排:

  • 1. 颱風減弱後,新渡輪需先行安排資深的船長在安全的情況下進行試航,以確定海面情況適合航行才可訂出復航之時間
  • 2. 同時,新渡輪碼頭職員需時檢查碼頭內的設施並確保碼頭有足夠人手疏導趕往市區的驟增人流後,碼頭才可投入運作。新渡輪會在首班復航的航班開出前30分鐘內重開碼頭大閘讓乘客等候購票登船
  • 3. 乘客請留意新渡輪透過傳媒和公司網頁(www.nwff.com.hk)和手機應用程式,以及顧客服務電話專線內的實時電話錄音訊息所作出的復航廣播,並在復航前留在家中或安全地方,避免過早前往碼頭等候造成危險

乘客如有疑問可致電新渡輪顧客服務電話專線2131 8181 與顧客服務部主任聯絡,或向碼頭職員查詢