Skip to main content





The First Ferry Passengers Liaison Group (Central-Mui Wo route) was successfully held on 2 May 2019. Attendees shared their concerns actively with constructive opinions provided while the First Ferry (“NWFF”) management thanked the attendees for the valuable comments and promised to follow-up promptly. At the same time, the First Ferry management has the following sharing with the attendees:

 

A.    Follow-ups of the Passenger Liaison Group (Central-Mui Wo route) held in November 2017:

1.     In response to attendees’ suggestion, NWFF had contacted the Housing Authority in early 2018 and obtained the basic residents’ demographic information of the two new estates, and a survey had been conducted in October 2018 to collect the in-depth demographic data of the residents and their daily travel patterns to assess the impact of the newly moved residents on the passengers’ demand of Mui Wo route, so as to provide appropriate sailing arrangements. So far, around 120 responses had been received.

2.     In response to attendee’s comment, NWFF had updated the evacuation maps by adding the QR code posting on each vessel which passengers can download and view the information anytime.

3.     In response to attendee’s comment, NWFF had adjusted and provided onboard announcement with concise content.

 

B.    Latest service updates of NWFF:

1.     In view of the slight increase of passenger caused from new household in Mui Wo and tourists, NWFF has made great efforts to provide additional sailings with the available fleet resources.

2.     NWFF’s Mobile App has got a brand-new look with useful functions like “Instant Seating Status” and “Online Monthly Ticket Purchase” added. Passengers can also receive the latest sailing information quickly and easily through activating the “Push Notification” during the time-critical situation like typhoon season.

3.     NWFF is now applying to the Transport Department for purchasing an additional fast ferry with over 400 seats in order to cater for the passenger demand on Mui Wo route.

 

Please click here for the recaps of the meeting and First Ferry’s post-meeting follow-up action plans.

 

First Ferry management would like to extend heartfelt gratitude to attendees for their precious time in participating in the Passenger Liaison Group and comments contributing to the betterment of the ferry services. Passengers are welcome to provide valuable opinions to First Ferry via Customer Service Hotline: 2131 8181, Customer Service Hotfax: 2131 8877 and email: ferry_ideas@nwff.com.hk.

跳至內容





新渡輪乘客聯絡小組(中環─梅窩航線)已於52日順利舉行。席間乘客們積極發表對提升渡輪服務的意見,新渡輪管理層亦對乘客的關注表達重視及承諾會作出跟進。同時,新渡輪管理層亦有與與會者分享以下兩方面的資訊:

 

一、            201711月份舉行的梅窩航線乘客聯絡小組會後跟進工作:

1.        按與會者的建議,新渡輪分別於2018年初向房委會查詢兩個新屋苑住戶的人口統計資料及於去年10月份在兩個新屋苑開始入伙後向住戶派發問卷調查,至今獲得約120份回覆。新渡輪會透過調查了解新遷入居民的家庭狀況及日常出行模式等資料,以評估新遷入居民對梅窩航線客量需求的影響,繼而對航班作出適切可行的安排。

2.        按與會者的意見,新渡輪已於各艘船隻的船艙內張貼附有二維碼的逃生路線圖,以便乘客自行下載及隨時閱覽相關資料。

3.        按與會者的意見,新渡輪已因調整船上廣播內容,提供更簡潔的版本。

 

二、            新渡輪的最新服務資訊:

1.      因應梅窩新屋苑陸續入伙後有輕微的客量上升及近期旅客增加,新渡輪於船隊資源調配許可情況下已盡力安排加班服務

2.      新渡輪已推出全新的手機應用程式,乘客可以透過此程式使用「即時座位情況」資訊及「網上購買月票」功能,亦可以於颱風季節透過推播功能收取最新的航班訊息。

3.      新渡輪現正向運輸署申請為其船隊增加一艘四百座位以上的高速船,以期配合梅窩航線客量需求。


 

 

點擊這裡了解乘客聯絡小組討論的要點重述及新渡輪的後續跟進。

 

新渡輪管理層衷心感謝乘客付出寶貴的時間參與乘客聯絡小組及踴躍表達意見,携手提升渡輪服務。歡迎乘客持續向新渡輪提供寶貴意見,請透過新渡輪顧客服務電話專線2131 8181;顧客服務傳真專線 2131 8877 及專用電子郵箱 ferry_ideas@nwff.com.hk 與我們聯絡。