Skip to main content





Sun Ferry Services Company Limited (“Sun Ferry”) is pleased to announce that Sun Ferry has successfully been awarded the five-year ferry service licences for operating inner harbour ferry routes plying between North Point and Hung Hom together with North Point and Kowloon City. The new licences will become effective from 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2026.

 

Under the new licences, Sun Ferry will upgrade the facilities onboard those deployed vessels by provision of free onboard mobile devices charging service, as well as equipping the vessels with luggage racks and wheelchair parking lots. Enhancement works will also be carried out to improve the facilities in the North Point Pier, Kowloon City Pier and Hung Hom Pier.

 

Owing to the persistently low patronage, whereas the charter hire expenses and fuel costs have been soaring continually, there is a pressing need for Sun Ferry to adjust fares under the new licences in order to maintain the sustainability of inner habour ferry services. The new fares for the adult single journey will be increased by HK$1 to HK$8.5 while for the child will be increased by HK$0.5 to HK$4.3. The fare of monthly ticket will be adjusted to HK$340. Details of the new fares will be uploaded to Sun Ferry’s website and mobile app for passengers’ reference on 1 April.

 

In addition, a five-year ferry service licence for operating the special ferry route of North Point to/from Joss House Bay is granted to Sun Ferry while the fare remains unchanged.

跳至內容





新渡輪服務有限公司(「新渡輪」)欣然宣佈,成功取得港內航線北角往來紅磡北角往來九龍城之渡輪服務營運牌照,牌照將於2021412026331生效,為期五年

 

新牌照下,新渡輪會提升行走港內航線的渡輪設施,包括增設船上免費流動裝置充電服務、行李架及輪椅泊位;而於北角碼頭、九龍城碼頭及紅磡碼頭內的設施亦會作出改善。

 

在客量持續徘徊低位,但船隻租用支出及燃油價格不斷上漲下,為維持港內航線渡輪服務的長遠發展,新渡輪須在新牌照下對票價作出調整。成人單程收費調升港幣1元至港幣8.5元;小童收費調升港幣5角至港幣4.3元;另月票在調整後的收費則為港幣340元。新收費安排將在41日上載至新渡輪網頁及手機應用程式供乘客參閱。

 

另外,新渡輪亦獲運輸署批出北角往來大廟灣特別航線之渡輪服務牌照五年,票價維持不變。